I hate to say SVT Pro7 ????

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by johnnynitro, Aug 15, 2013.

1. johnnynitro

johnnynitro

I have a SVT Pro7 rev C With two SVT 410 He's I have had it a little over a year, It's never left my apartment, Been played at low volume. Was playing it yesterday heared a pop and that was it! No sound,No power, no light ! Checked everything that I could ! Have three auditions next week ! I really like this thing,But now once I get it fixed I'll never fully trust it again !!! I have been playing for over 40 years ! And have played thru some real crapy amps in my day.But never one thats just flat stoped working !! And as new as it is ! Im not trying to bash Ampeg !!!! But Im at a loss now ! Hell my GK rb400 lasted for over 20 years of abuse ALWAYS WORKED !!!!!!!!!! Thanks for letting me vent !!!!
  2. B-string

B-string Supporting Member

Well at least you have company in your frustration with LOUD/Ampeg SVT 7 "Pro"s. Have seen the same here a few times.
  3. georgestrings

georgestrings Banned

Amplague strikes again...

I'm sure one of their supporters will be along anytime now to tell us it's "only 1%"...

Best of luck, OP - I wouldn't buy an Ampeg amp unless it was all tube...

- georgestrings
  4. B-string

B-string Supporting Member

Don't forget the "Mine has been flawless" folks. Great thing to rub in the face of someone with a failure.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. arai

arai

And the user error folk ;)

Sorry OP sucks when something like this happens
  7. IPYF

IPYF

This sucks. At least have a crack at politely getting in touch with Ampeg customer service, quote your serial number and see if they'll help out. I know there's been a lot of negativity surrounding the CS of this brand but I think it's always a good idea to have a crack regardless.
  8. VeganThump

VeganThump