1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

I need an amp. (Details inside)

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by 456Spectwick, Jan 5, 2014.

1. 456Spectwick

456Spectwick

Hey folks,
    I am ampless! Currently speaking to you from an undisclosed location in Southeast Asia (Deployed with the AF) I've managed to save some money and have also managed to spend most of it. I'm looking to buy upon my return.

I've been playing for 9 years and to be honest, I always just grabbed a combo amp and a beater bass to play with whatever band felt like making noise. My focus has always been on the playing of a bass and what I like and don't like. Now, I realize that I am blind, deaf and dumb to the tech side of things.

I stay in a single dorm at my home station and love to play 'rock/metal'. I'm looking for a versatile amp that isn't bulking huge but will be suitable enough to produce an excellent sound for 'at home' recording and maybe even a little bit of jamming with others. I currently play a Warwick Corvette $$ fretless string. Suggestions, opinions, comments, questions, concerns?

I apologize for being a noob, don't ban me. I didn't meant to start a half thread.
  2. dincz

dincz

Hey. Inside what?
  3. jumblemind

jumblemind I also answer to Bryan Supporting Member

Lol, inside his head. EDIT: Ah, original post updated now.
  4. jumblemind