1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

I think my store has a warwick priced wrong.

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Veldar, Jan 12, 2013.

1. Veldar

Veldar

So I was in my local music store (30 minutes away) and was trying lots of different basses mostly the 3 warwicks they had and there was a 6 string with soapbar pickups listed as a rockbass I haven't been there in a week but will go there in 2/3 days.

So my question is, did warwick ever do 6 string rockbasses or has this one been labeled wrong.

2. JACink

JACink

I am no Warwick expert, in fact I have never had the pleasure of trying one, but a quick google search comes back with lots of Warwick 6 string rockbasses.

3. awilkie84

awilkie84

I think the newer line of rockbasses, that don't have Rockbass written on them, have a 6 string.

4. Immigrant

Immigrant

Ask the official Warwick Official in the Official Warwick thread here on TB. There is a user named Warwick Official who knows all things Warwickian.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. TolerancEJ

TolerancEJ

I like that statement.

7. WarwickOfficial

WarwickOfficial

Disclosures:
    Warwick & Framus Social Media
    Yes, indeed...there are 6 string Rockbasses! The Corvette Basic Active is available as a 6 string, fretted or fretless. Please let me know if you've got any other questions. Thanks!

8. bassgeezer56

bassgeezer56

Warwick basses are made in Germany and the Rockbass line is built elsewhere under the guidance of Warwick DE

9. Veldar

Veldar

Ok thanks heaps, I didn't know because the website doesn't have them.
    Can you show me some specs?

10. Clef_de_fa

Clef_de_fa

Completely off topic but I'm flattered to be quote in your signature Veldar

On topic didn't Warwick introduce somekind of a line between the Rockbass and the original German one ?