Is it possible to hook a combo up to head/cab rig?

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Ogbassist, Jan 6, 2013.


  1. Ogbassist

    Ogbassist

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Hey guys!

    I have an ampeg pf500 head and was wondering if I could hook my crate 50w combo amp up to it so i can play through both at the same time? I like the distortion/overdrive and the clean tones at the same time. It kinda gives it a mid growl. Is there anyways i could maybe send a signal from my head to the combo amp? Or would that not work at all?

    It has these settings on the back:
    FX Switch
    Power Amp In
    Preamp Out
    Tuner Out
    FX Loop Return
    FX Loop Send
  2. B-string

    B-string Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Location:
    Lake Havasu City, Az USA
    Use the PF 500 FX Loop Send to the input of the combo.
  3. JimmyM

    JimmyM Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Location:
    Apopka, FL
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups
    Whammo. Problem solved.
  4. B-string

    B-string Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Location:
    Lake Havasu City, Az USA
    EASY one ;)
  5. Ogbassist

    Ogbassist

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

Share This Page