1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Is this a counterfeit Fender Jazz?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Rockin Mike, Feb 13, 2014.

1. Rockin Mike

Rockin Mike Supporting Member

May 27, 2011
  2. Jamarvic

Jamarvic Endorsing Mofongo! Supporting Member

Aug 5, 2009
    I'm no expert but, that's a Fender MIK Jazz 24. Nice basses..buy it.

3. TalkBass Friendly Advertisement

to hide this ad and more.
  4. DiabolusInMusic

DiabolusInMusic Functionless Art is Merely Tolerated Vandalism Gold Supporting Member

Looks way to legit to be a fake. ;)

5. tangentmusic

tangentmusic A figment of our exaggeration

Aug 17, 2007
    Way Out West
    The headstock logo looks a bit misplaced to me. Seems fishy somehow. I'm not familiar with this model.
    6 screw neck plate? I dunno..

6. Rockin Mike

Rockin Mike Supporting Member

May 27, 2011
    I was thinking the logo looked funny.

7. lowfreqgeek

lowfreqgeek Supporting Member

Mar 15, 2010
    Albuquerque, NM
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Regenerate Guitar Works
    Legit. Jazz 24. They were only made for a couple years.

8. NWB

NWB

Apr 30, 2008
    Kirkland, WA
    There's one at my local GC for about half that price. It's kind of beat up though.

Looks like the real deal jazz 24 to me.

9. Google Fender Jazz 24. Pretty obvious it's real.

10. Jamarvic

Jamarvic Endorsing Mofongo! Supporting Member

Aug 5, 2009
    This.

11. elBandito

elBandito

Dec 3, 2008
    Rotten Apple
    Looks real to me. Faking a relatively cheap korean made bass is like counterfeiting $1 bills.

12. Low Class

Low Class Supporting Member

Jul 4, 2005
    Orange Park, Florida