Joyo pedals

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Joeynone, Feb 10, 2014.

1. Joeynone

Joeynone Supporting Member

I am new to TB as a supporting member. I am also laughed at (playfully) by the rest of my band for my pedal hoarding. I am a drive junkie and I keep reading about these super cheap Joyo drives. Are they really as good as everyone says and how do they muster up in a band similar to Muse, U2, 30 Seconds To Mars? Which would you suggest I try in this genre?
  2. vbchaos

vbchaos

Disclosures:
    Uncompensated endorsing user: fEARful
    Gonna tell you tomorrow, I will pick one up tonight.
    I always thought muse was more a Fuzz thing ?!
  3. Joeynone

Well yes they are, but mostly Matt Bellamy. chris does have a tone of wooly bass fuzz tones but he also used a lot of drives. Right now I use a Fulltone Bass Drive MOSFET and a Source Audio Bass OFD. I am always trying to explore more options
  4. vbchaos

vbchaos

Disclosures:
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. adamaarts

adamaarts Previously stinky634 Supporting Member

I have had 2 so far and the sound is great, price is even better.

However I just don't have the trust that they will last forever, I read a lot about shabby internals and it's always going to be on the back of my mind that it could go out any day.

Seriously though, for 30 bucks just get one.
  7. AngryPig1

AngryPig1

Search for 'the official joyo club: attack of the clones'.... pretty sure thats the name of thread. it goes over quite a few of the pedals in detail with some sound clips.

the general consensus is the ultimate drive and the American are the best... in fact i ordered and american off the back of that thread :)
  8. mpdd

mpdd neoconceptualist Gold Supporting Member

my ultimate octave sounded muffled and it was poorly made, hopefully they have stepped up the qc in the last few years
  9. jj4001

jj4001 Supporting Member