1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Just moved to Tucson, anyone here?

Discussion in 'Social Events & GTG's [BG]' started by svt1233, Oct 15, 2012.

1. svt1233

svt1233

Hey guys,
    I recently moved to Tucson for school at UA. I'm majoring in Music and actually am posting here because I am looking for a new axe, one that will really fit me and would be of use to me through this program and over the years. I'm in the market to spend more money on a bass because majoring in this is a pretty big deal and I would be playing many hours a day. My dilemma: I have pretty much never tried any basses other than the fenders, rays, schecters and occasional used warwicks etc. at guitar center. I have heard nothing but praises from people who use sadowsky, lull, Roscoe, Fbass and other high end brands (especially vintage fenders, look possibly at 70's jazzes). I have looked into the possibility of getting one tailored for me personally if I plan on doing this, or buying one used.

So what I mean to ask here today is, are there any chill bassists here in Tucson that have many basses of various higher end brands that could afford me the opportunity to try some out? I want to form an opinion on getting a custom bass but as of late cannot.

Thanks,
    Ben :bassist:
  2. kokorollc

kokorollc Supporting Member