1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

    We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Korg DT-10 Tuner Pedal - does it mute?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by agreatheight, Jul 7, 2006.


  1. agreatheight

    agreatheight

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Location:
    Portland Area, ME
    I know it's not an effect but its a pedal so I'm drop this here. Does anyone have the Korg DT-10 Digital Pedal Tuner? If so, I have a couple of questions...

    How does it track for bass (I tune down to G# under E on my 5er)?
    Does it mute for silent tuning?
    Does it feature a true bypass or is it a tone suck?

    Thanks everyone!
     
  2. Higgie

    Higgie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    Tracks fantastically
    Yes it Mutes
    Not True Bypass, but definately not a tone sucker.
     
  3. sonicvi

    sonicvi Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I modded mine for true bypass:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. lomer

    lomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    This thread should go in the miscellaneous forum... Sorry don't wanna bust balls, also you might wanna check out the Planet Waves Pedal Tuner CT04, it has true bypass, mutes, tracks excellently and is built like a tank... around the same price as the Korg Too....
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. markjazzbassist

    markjazzbassist Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Albums:
    1
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    great tuner. i own one and love it.
     
  7. agreatheight

    agreatheight

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Location:
    Portland Area, ME
    No problem. Mods, feel free to move this if you like!

    Thanks for the response everyone. I have one of the old school Korg Rackmount tuners, but I am running it out of my amps tuner out as it also doesn't have true bypass. But running it that way I can't mute the signal when I tune and my new band looks like a lot of retuning / detuning will be required. I'll either just run it in line with the amp or use my A and/or B box and just mute my main signal during tuning. I would think my A and/or B box wouldn't color much but I'll see which one sounds better tonight.

    Thanks again!
     
  8. Nyarlathotep

    Nyarlathotep Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Location:
    West Coast of Canada
    +1. Best investment I ever made in a tuner. Check out the Gear Review section for my thoughts on it.
     
  9. tplyons

    tplyons

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Location:
    Madison, NJ
    Since enough of you guys +1'ed it, I'll move it :)

    Misc, here we come.
     
  10. larrytron

    larrytron

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    Bretagne, France
    You have 2 outs on the DT10 one that can be muted with the swith, the other,no.
    Get it, awesome tuner. Can even track chords.
     

Share This Page