1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Law enforcement confessions

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by cheezewiz, Feb 27, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheezewiz

cheezewiz Supporting Member

Most of you know I was a cop for 27 years. Since Ive now retired, I feel ready to bare my soul. I will confess my sins, here and now. Cop haters, jump on man. I deserve it.

1. I have used my lights and siren when I had to poop really bad.

2. If a girl exposed cleavage trying to get out of a ticket, I looked at her funbags, and then proceded with either the ticket or warning.

3. I got free coffee from convenience stores who were open all night, but always left a tip that was at least the amount the coffee would coast.

4. I laughed at citizens, sometimes right to their face, when they were being dumbasses.

5. When a citizen told me he/she paid my salary, I usually ignored it, but sometimes responded with, (a) "They dont take City tax out of welfare checks", b) " then give me a raise you cheap bastard".

6. When a drunk and stupid citizen said "I'll have your badge!", I responded " If you can have it, I don't want it"

I will think of more in a little bit.

2. tastybasslines

tastybasslines Supporting Member

Ever been offered a blowjob to escape a ticket?

3. cheezewiz

Implied, not directly offered, which I declined, because no bj is worth my pension.

4. BassyBill

BassyBill The smooth moderator... Supporting Member

You must have a really GREAT pension.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Thor

Thor Thanks Andy Pyle for showing me the way. Supporting Member

I'm proud of you, I expected no less!

Now that you're retired, can't you borrow the car, turn on the lights and get the offers without impacting your check? The regular on duty guy needs a break sometime, right?

7. Toolmybass

Toolmybass Supporting Member