1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

    We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

LIVE VIDEO TONIGHT Wed. March 5, 8ET 5PT Montreal Sym. Berlioz Sym. Fantastique

Discussion in 'Recordings [DB]' started by alexwill, Mar 5, 2014.


  1. alexwill

    alexwill

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    This show should archived for 90 days if you miss it....

    Orch.Sym. de Montreal, Montreal Symphony... Kent Nagano

    LIVE this Wednesday at 8pm Eastern, 7pm Central Time, 5 Pacific.
    On Thursday at 1am London, 2h CET, 9am Beijing, 10am Tokyo, Noon in Sydney, 2pm NZ.....
    http://www.medici.tv/#!/kent-nagano-marc-andre-hamelin-wagner-hefti-liszt-berlioz

    Kent Nagano extends the celebrations of Wagner's bicentenary with a performance of the Prelude to Parsifal's first act. The orchestra's music director then conducts the world premiere of David Philip Hefti's new work, Adagio. Swiss composer Hefti was a student of Wolfgang Rihm, and notably won prizes at the prestigious Gustav Mahler, Pablo Casals and George Enescu competitions. The soloist of this concert is Marc-André Hamelin, who joins forces with the orchestra to perform Liszt's Piano Concerto No. 2. The concert closes with one of the most famous symphonies of the Romantic repertoire, Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique, which echoes to that Wagner who opened the programme...
     

Share This Page