1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

M-Audio Fast Track USB

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by mpayne86, Dec 21, 2012.

1. mpayne86

mpayne86

Ok So i got a M-Audio Fast Track USB to record for myself, it wasnt too expensive and since im new to self-recording i figured why not.

So i installed it, and all the software launches, Pro-Tools Essentials, and i have headphones coming from the fast track box so i can hear my bass when i play both in stereo and mono modes.

My issue is this, i can not get my software pro-tools essentials to record anything.

Originally the issue was me not designating the inputs from the guitar. Since i did that i can now see the input monitor show a response when i play on my bass. Now i can hit record, but it wont record anything, i see the line move (the one that shows you were in the timeline you are listening to) but i get no sound waves during the recording, i get a count off, but thats it. I have tried this on another computer with identical results. So i know i am missing another step. I just cant figure it out.
    I downloaded the most recent drivers i am stumped. I feel pretty bad cause i usually can figure most things out, but im lost...HEEELP! haha
    i would appreciate any help anyone can give.

2. Hellbastard

Hellbastard

I have a Fast Track I got after I suscribe to a recording mag. I'll check and see if I can help you solve your issue. If you want we can chat via Skype and see if we can solve your problem. Send me a PM if you want to get my contact info

3. mpayne86

mpayne86

yea, ok.
    ill have to give you that info after i return home.

4. Wally Malone

Wally Malone

Disclosures:
    AFM International Representative