1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

MarkBass CMD 151P Jeff Berlin

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Durockrolly, Jan 28, 2013.

1. Durockrolly

Durockrolly

A little help here fellas. I'm a guitarist of 42 years and play only blues jams two to three times a week and a once a month get together with friends. While I have been toying with bass since 1992, never at the blues jams, but I always seem to spend a lot of time on bass at our friendly jams. I have a 1976 Fender Musicmaster and an Acoustic B30 amp. I decided to get serious about playing bass so for Christmas I bought a SBMM Ray34ca and I plan on playing some bass at the blues jams in the near future. I went to GC today to check out some amps and I plugged into a MarkBass CMD 151P Jeff Berlin. I really like this amp and the sound/tone was fantastic. At $1099.00 it's in my price range. I really love the size and weight of this amp. Any pros or cons anyone who's played or owns one can add. Maybe an opinion on another amp I should try before I buy?
    Thanks

[​IMG]
  2. Durockrolly

Durockrolly

3. rdunn84

rdunn84

I've had one for about 9 months, and so far it has been great! The build quality is high, sound and tone are both great and you don't have to break your back lugging it around. I also have the extension cab for it so you can get more out of it if you need to. I can't really think of anything negative to say about it. In the end if you like how it sounds that 's all that matters!