1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is still pending approval by Apple. If you haven't yet, try using your mobile browser - TalkBass is responsive to any screen size.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Markbass std 102HF/traveler 102p?

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Bramz85, Jan 1, 2013.

1. Bramz85

Bramz85

Hi everyone! After weeks of searching and reading I still can't make a decision, so its time to call in your help!

Here's my situation; I've been playing bass for about 6 years and play in 2 bands. So far I've only owned an Ampeg BA115 combo and I really think it's time for an upgrade. Some time ago I had the pleasure of using a Markbass cmd 102p combo, and I really loved the sound even after only using it for about 20 minutes.

Since that moment I've been searching through every corner of the internet for information and reviews about Markbass amps. I would really like to get a seperate head and cabinet because it gives me more options than a combo.

It's really hard to compare the reviews of different amps and I don't think I'll have the option of testing these amps I'm afraid. After a long search there are 2 options I'm thinking about;

1) Little Mark III head + std 102HF
    2) Little Mark III head + traveler 102p with the option of adding another traveler 102p/115p