1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

    We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Mike Pope Flexcore Troubleshooting

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by Rusty the Scoob, Feb 2, 2013.


  1. Rusty the Scoob

    Rusty the Scoob Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    Concord, MA
    I just installed my Flexcore with EMGs (pretty much the Wooten setup: http://www.bestbassgear.com/installing-victor-wooten-retrofit.htm) and it works fine in passive mode, but in Active/EQ mode it spits out a heavy distortion, and the sound cuts off after about a second. Doesn't seem to matter where I set the EQ knobs or even the gain trim pot.
     
  2. Rusty the Scoob

    Rusty the Scoob Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    Concord, MA
    If it helps, I have this configuration: 2stk.2stk V/Tone stack, Bl, B/T stack, Lo Mid/Hi Mid stack, A/Psw
     
  3. Rusty the Scoob

    Rusty the Scoob Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    Concord, MA
    Update: Michael Pope is taking care of me. Awesome service!!!!
     
  4. JoelFT

    JoelFT Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Location:
    Newnan, GA
    Let us know the solution. I'm about to buy one myself and need all the info I can get.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. trbostic

    trbostic Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    It's probably the jumper needing to be installed which is used only if you have active pickups.
     

Share This Page