1. Welcome to the premier online community and classifieds for bass players!

Register a free account to post, remove lots of ads, and more!

Musicman Sterling SUB?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by jellejanssen, Oct 9, 2012.

1. Hey guys,

I've been playing bass for 2 years now. I played on a Squier jazz bass for that time. I think it's time for a new bass. I want to store lately and I saw these new Sterling SUB basses, I really enjoyed playing on them and they are tested good on internet.

I'm low on money so that bass is a good price.

Shall I buy it?

Thanks!
    Jelle

2. stingbear

stingbear

Jul 4, 2006
    If you like it and you can afford it...

3. Gorn Captain

Gorn Captain Supporting Member

Dec 15, 2011
    Queens
    There's a few threads on this bass already and possible a Sterling sub club in the works. I love my black and maple 4 string and everyone else seems to love theirs too. Go for it.

4. jlepre

jlepre

Nov 12, 2007
    Warwick, NY
    Yes. If it feels and sounds good to you, I would buy it. Good bass for the money.

5. Sponsored by:

6. I played a 4 string yesterday and purchased a 5 string about a week ago. I seriously don't think you can do better for the money.