1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

My new all tube bass rig

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by craigb43, Jul 1, 2013.

1. craigb43

craigb43

Well I have had my first all tube rig The Jaguar 200 bass head and Jaguar 410 cab now for 4 gigs and hours of rehearsals . I am loving this bass rig . i have been playing bass for many years and have plaid thru quite a few different set ups and still have a few that I will keep but I am absolutely loving the all tube goodness of this amp and the 410 cab sounds great as well . I am real happy I went this route , there are a bunch of real nice tube rigs out there. I like the fact that I can talk to the builder of this beast when ever I need to. Great customer service and just real nice guys . After using the micro heads and lighter cabs I was a little concerned about the weight thing but this set up is real easy to get around , its not massive or overly heavy. if your thinking about taking the tube plunge I would highly recommend this company Jaguar amplificationWell I have had my first all tube rig The Jaguar 200 bass head and Jaguar 410 cab now for 4 gigs and hours of rehearsals . I am loving this bass rig . i have been playing bass for many years and have plaid thru quite a few different set ups and still have a few that I will keep but I am absolutely loving the all tube goodness of this amp and the 410 cab sounds great as well . I am real happy I went this route , there are a bunch of real nice tube rigs out there. I like the fact that I can talk to the builder of this beast when ever I need to. Great customer service and just real nice guys . After using the micro heads and lighter cabs I was a little concerned about the weight thing but this set up is real easy to get around , its not massive or overly heavy. if your thinking about taki