1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

My P-Bass Purchase Experience

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by sm49341, Feb 11, 2014.

1. sm49341

sm49341

Thanks to so many here on TB for information on purchasing my next bass. It helped me make the best decisions for myself, and my new bass is incredible.
    I have been playing an Ibanez SR300FM for about 4 years, pretty actively in a working band. P-J pickup setup. I liked the slim neck and tonal ranges available with the active circuitry. I dont think the pickups were active but there is a battery, and a small circuit board behind the covers. It has served me well.
    The things I liked were also a problem. The tone knobs would changed my volume outputs significantly, highs were rather ridiculous set at medium. The thin neck has become detrimental, due to rheumtoid arthritis issue. (I'm 46) I need that hand to open up with a bigger neck.