1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

NAD (SVT Content!!!)

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by ReverseFender94, Dec 28, 2013.

1. ReverseFender94

ReverseFender94

An SVT has been my dream rig since I started playing bass, and I finally picked one up! I got it from a family friend and was told it's never been gigged, and it sure looks perfect. The original owner took the white piping off the cab but that doesn't bother me.

This thing absolutely ROARS. Just to scare the neighbors, I hooked up all my cabs to it last night and almost knocked my house down! With either of my P basses, I can get the tones I've been trying to get forever.

It's all USA and the head is an '01 and the cab is a '98.

And the obligatory pics:
    <br>
    [​IMG]
    <br>
    [​IMG]
    <br>
    And some family photos
    <br>
    [​IMG]
    <br>
    [​IMG]
  2. Jim C

Jim C Supporting Member

Congrats
    How does it compare with the 4 Pro?
  3. ReverseFender94

ReverseFender94

I haven't done any side by side comparison yet, other than jamming with two bassists and two drummers last night (that should be another thread), but I'm gonna try to really compare them today
  4. mjac28

mjac28 50th Anniversary Ed Sullivan February 9, 1964 Gold Supporting Member

Beautiful you should be all set and ready for anything.
  5. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups