Need a little help with Pedal Sequence.

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Ivan M, Nov 8, 2012.

1. Ivan M

Ivan M Gold Supporting Member

Ok i am new to having a pedal board as i always just used 2 pedals, now that i have another pedal i decided to purchase a pedal board JR and set em up. Here is my dilemma, in this pic you can see that i have added the LOOPER pedal first and i connect this directly to my amps and then everything else is looped. I get lots of HUM this way, when i put the looper on the board all the way to the right side and use the FLASHBACK directly to the AMP the hum is MUCH MUCH less, almost gone, BUT not completely. Everything is running with the 1 spot system. I just recently read from here about the T-REX fuel tank JR. (This is why i LOVE this forum) Lots of good info. So my question is which is the best way from looking at the pic to run these pedals to eliminate hum? I have read that i should plug directly to the WHA WHA pedal and start looping from there, but i have a FILTER TWIN, would this be considered the same? My thoughts are that it would. I don't mind looking at and buying the T-REX System, but if i don't need to spend a hundred bucks right now the better. I don't plan on buying anymore pedals as i like the dry sound my basses deliver and use these pedals on rare occasions, Any and all help will be GREATLY appreciated.
    [​IMG]

2. RickenBoogie

RickenBoogie

If it were me, Octave first, Filter next, and delay last, with the looper after that. Use one pedal at a time to find which is noisey, and replace that pedal with something better. The One_Spot should be fine, just be sure all pedals are 9VDC center neg.

3. icecycle66

icecycle66

I concur withe Mr. Boogie.

4. RedMoses

RedMoses Supporting Member

One Spot it Junk, works great when you have 2-3 pedals but after that it intorduces tons of HUM, i had this problem, i shelled out the dough for a Voodoo Labs Power SUpply and now things are quiet over the 7 pedal chain.