Need Help Looking for Multi Effect Pedal

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by mam1862, Feb 17, 2013.

1. mam1862

mam1862 Supporting Member

I have never used any pedals before but after some research I really like the following effects. Compression, chorus, limiter and some synth. I would like to be able to use these either individually or any combination of them. What I am looking for is the simplest pedal out there that can supply these effects. I do not need or want anything that has too much going on. Looking for suggestions.

2. Swift713

Swift713

I'd suggest the Zoom B3 but its not the simplest pedal in the world. No multi effect is, especially anything decent. Give it a whirl, it's not rocket science.

3. Jaycephas

Jaycephas Supporting Member

Line6 M9 or a Boss ME20B. Both very intuitive to use. The M9 is the best.

4. Planet Boulder

Planet Boulder Hey, this is a private residence...man

Zoom B2. Simple, easy to program (and change on the fly) and plenty of really good effects. I've owned one for years and i still use it on one of my boards.

Plus, they can be had for cheap now that the B3 is out.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Bassist4Eris

Bassist4Eris Non Serviam Supporting Member

I have the Boss ME50B, which I guess must sound similar to the ME20B. It does some stuff quite well, but not necessarily the stuff that the OP wants. To my ear, the synth sounds in that pedal are unusable. The compressor is (surprisingly) ok, but nothing special. Not the horrible tone-robbing monstrosity I was expecting ;). The chorus isn't bad, but not as good as the same company's CEB3, IMO.