Need help/opinion on a used Fender Precision

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by BlueKiteStudios, Mar 24, 2014.

1. BlueKiteStudios

BlueKiteStudios

Hello guys&gals!
    I'm a pro recording studio owner in Turkey and have always wanted a USA precision bass for the studio. I own a Cort A5 which I had gotten real real cheap and it has served me well but I prefer the precision bass for the types of recording I mix/master.
    I found this on a Turkish site but didn't know if it was a fake or not. If you click just below the photos, you can view hi-res versions of them. Don't have to understand Turkish, just taking a look at the pics would suffice.
    http://www.sahibinden.com/ilan/alis...cision-1997-yili-yapimli-bass-157279556/detay
    The guy was kind of rude, when I asked him what exact model the bass was he said he didn't know. It's a USA Precision, but is it a Standart or a Special or whatever I don't know. I did some research but seems there are tons of different precisions out there, could you guys help me out with this?
    I researched the SN by the way and it says it was made in 2007, the guy says 97.
    I'm hoping he's a bit ignorant, not a smartass cause I'd really wanna buy this and the price is great.
    He lives in another town if you guys were to verify it as an original USA standart precision, I'd be willing to travel there and make the purchase after testing it out of course.
    Thanks so much.
    Cheers,
    Mahmut
    Blue Kite Studios

2. wild4oldcars

wild4oldcars

3. BlueKiteStudios

BlueKiteStudios

The site's like the Turkish version of ebay, it doesn't let me save the pics but the pics are in the link I posted above. The SN is Z7157664.
    Thanks!

4. godofthunder59

godofthunder59 Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Cataldo Basses, Whirlwind products, Thunderbucker pickups