1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Need opinion: Trace Elliot AH400

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Vostre Roy, Jan 14, 2013.

1. Vostre Roy

Vostre Roy

Hey folks,

Currently on the edge of purchasing this amp + cab, but I got little to no knowledge about this company (or most bass company, I'm quite new to bass world).

Right now, I'm playing in a metal band, I'm looking for a heavy/crusty tone (lately, I've fallen in love with Exhumed and Anaal Nathrakh bass tone, so thing thrash meet grindcore). Right now, I use an Ibanez SR305 (5 strings, stock pups), mainly play with a pick and I use a Tech21 Sansamp PBDD through a PA (I don't plan to bring my Traynor stack at my rehearsal place, or anywhere).

So, how much would you pay that? (I won't say publicly how much the guy is asking)

Also, do you think that this amp will suit my need? I'll go give it a try tomorrow, but maybe you guys can give me a heads up.

Cheers, here's the picture included in the add

[​IMG]

2. Schlyder

Schlyder

Man, go give him your money NOW. LOL The head is worth whatever price you are likely going to pay. AH400 GP12smx is a great amp.

PS if it's in Canada, and you decide not to buy it.... I want dibs.. please PM me.

3. rust_preacher

rust_preacher Supporting Member

Yes, I agree, this would be a score. You can make it work for any genre of music you choose to play. :bassist:

4. Vostre Roy

Vostre Roy

Actually, I'm pretty sure of taking it, seriously look like a killer rehearsal/gigging amp (maybe even recording with the DI out and the effect loop to run my Sansamp). But I'll tell you if I ever sell it ahaha

Cheers, this just fuel my temptation even more :D

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. rtav

rtav Millionaire Stuntman, Half-Jackalope Supporting Member