1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Need to vent...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by chris1125, Nov 17, 2012.

1. chris1125

chris1125 Supporting Member

First let me say that I rarely get upset but I'm extremely disappointed right now, some advice would be nice. I'm a college student, I have a group of friends that I am with regularly. Tonight me and one of these friends were bored so I text three of our friends, none of whom answer. I don't think much of it and we go to get a pizza. On the way back we run into one of the friends who didn't answer us. We invite her over for a slice.

Now, this is where I got upset. She comes to our room and says that ALL of the other friends were together when I texted 3 of them and for whatever reason they were purposely avoiding us. Now this girl is somebody who I was interested in a little while back. She goes onto say that this guy (another mutual friend) who she had a thing with and then argued with for a few weeks before becoming friends again, was hitting on her big time. Now, this guy hits on just about everyone so I'm not surprised. She said she got mad when he was texting his x while holding her hand :p