New Fender American Deluxe Jazz V

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by mstrlowdown, Nov 10, 2012.

1. mstrlowdown

mstrlowdown

Brought home one of these in Wine color and ash body last night from Sweetwater. They had both the ash body and alder body basses to try and made it very easy. I picked the ash because to my ear it had a rounder sound, a little more old school. I really like this bass. My favorite bass is my 1969 Precision but I don't like taking it out and have been looking for an old school sounding bass with 5 strings. I have found it in this bass. I've been playing a modern handmade boutique 5 for a few years now that has a 35" scale. I can say that it is a great bass but just not for me. Looking forward to several gigs coming up with the new ax.
  2. Doug Parent

Doug Parent Gold Supporting Member

Congrats, however if you decide to sell let me know.:D
  3. jadenjazz

jadenjazz

I just bought the sunburst Deluxe 5 this weekend. I agree, it's a great playing bass!
  4. Engine207

Engine207 Losing faith in humanity...one call at a time. Supporting Member

No photos, no new ax. Let's have a look! :D
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Kmonk

Kmonk

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Fender, Spector, Ampeg, Curt Mangan Strings
    I have an MIA Jazz Deluxe 4 string in wine with rosewood fretboard. Its a great sounding bass. ENJOY!
  7. mstrlowdown

mstrlowdown

Well, I played the new Fender quite a bit this weekend and will say that I really like it. I left the Fender strings on it and they are ok but I usually use DR Highbeams and will probably go with those. If anyone has string suggestions for this bass feel free to let me know. As for pictures I will give it a try. Also my post said I picked the Ash body and that isn't right I got the Wine color and that is an Alder body.
  8. mstrlowdown

mstrlowdown

Here is the picture!

Attached Files:

9. 2meterbassman

2meterbassman