1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

New to Bass! Help please!

Discussion in 'The Perfect Bass' started by katalyzt13, May 23, 2012.

1. katalyzt13

katalyzt13

So, first off, I’m new to TalkBass. I have played guitar for several years and just recently started really appreciating the lower frequencies that bass guitar makes accessible. I decided to purchase a bass guitar and spend some time with it, so I’ve been saving up and right now a few weeks away from ordering an Epiphone Thunderbird Pro IV. I decided on the Epiphone for the neck thru, the bridge and the active electronics, as well as more shallow aesthetic reasons.