1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

New to site and the bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by JWalk79, Feb 9, 2014.

1. JWalk79

JWalk79

Hello all..I wanted to get some opinions. I am completely new to playing a Bass. My son actually convinced me to start playing. With that said I am looking for a decent bass to start off with and the lack of music stores in my area is making it a bit difficult. So I found something that appeals to me on Ebay and just wanted to know if it was a deal or not. Here is the link.(hope it works) http://www.ebay.com/itm/Cort-Action-Bass-Mahogany/191060817621?_trksid=p2047675.m2109&_trkparms=aid%3D555012%26algo%3DPW.MBE%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D389%26meid%3D4722951366982809227%26pid%3D100010%26prg%3D1076%26rk%3D5%26rkt%3D15%26sd%3D301092771261%26
  2. GM60466

GM60466

Look at some of the basses in the classified section here.
  3. Hues

Hues

Welcome,

It's a good looking bass...But the fact that the cover plate for the Truss rod is missing makes me feel you can do better.

Good luck.
  4. Kmrumedy

Kmrumedy

Welcome.

What kind of music do you like and envision playing? That would help us provide a good starting point and some models that would fit you well.
  5. mjac28

mjac28 50th Anniversary Ed Sullivan February 9, 1964 Gold Supporting Member

+1 Congrats and welcome
  6. JWalk79

JWalk79