Old ABM bridges

Discussion in 'Roscoe Basses' started by eo., Feb 15, 2013.


  1. eo.

    eo. Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Aguilar, Roscoe, Tech21
    Does anyone know if the old ABM bridges were brass or aluminum? 3826 wants to know.
  2. JOME77

    JOME77

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2002
    Location:
    Georgia
    I didn't even know that Roscoe's ever had the ABM bridges. All of the ABM bridges that I've had (one on my Warmoth now) is brass.

    I know that my first Roscoe (early 90's) had a Wilkinson (aluminum) bridge.
  3. eo.

    eo. Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Aguilar, Roscoe, Tech21
    Yeah, apparently they didn't use them for long but I've got one. Here is a hideous picture I sent Gard 5 years ago when I was looking for saddle screws.
    [​IMG]
  4. JOME77

    JOME77

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2002
    Location:
    Georgia
    Same ABM bridge that's installed on my Warmoth fretless. Nice bridge. A bit of a pain setting the intonation but once it's set it doesn't move.

    Mines brass.
    [​IMG]
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Gard

    Gard

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2000
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    Disclosures:
    General Manager, Roscoe Guitars
    Bridge plate: brass

    Saddles: stainless steel

    :)

Share This Page