1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Original band:Got 3 very good songs recorded professionally, now we need the website!

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by kookykrispy, Jan 28, 2014.

1. kookykrispy

kookykrispy

OK guys, we finally have 3 songs recorded. I've been playing with these guys for about 2 years. We've worked hard and we finally saved up enough to get 3 songs recorded at a pro studio. The songs sound amazing and we got them mastered too.

We are taking this step by step… trying to go somewhere with our music.

Next steps: we need to build a website. We purchased the domain name from go daddy. So I've got that, but not sure where to go from here. I don't know much about websites and neither do my bandmates. I've poked around and determined the kind of pro website we want is probably not going to come from some 'freeware' or free source. I'm willing to pay, but I want a good value. I don't know crap about hosting or hypertext mark-up or whatever.

I do know the website needs to have this stuff on it:

An embedded player for our music, and eventually ability to link youtube video, or even live stream from shows.

A place to list our upcoming shows

A place for us to post 'blog' entries (I'm not a blogger, but I'm gonna learn)

A place for fans to sign up for our mailing list

A place to download music, and buy CD's and/or mercy

Links to facebook, reverbnation, follow us on twitter, (what the hell is twitter anyway? I guess we need this to connect with fans?, something else I don't do, but I'm willing to learn) etc.

Any help is wonderful! Thanks everyone. Sorry if this got posted already

2. BassCliff

BassCliff

Hi,

Have a look at bandzoogle.com. There are others specifically tailored for music.

Thank you for your indulgence,

BassCliff

3. 1bassplayin