1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Peavey Bass Owners Club - Post Here!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by FozzyBear, Apr 1, 2001.

1. FozzyBear

FozzyBear

Hi guys,

I'm new to talkbass.com, I really like it....

I was just wondering, does anyone else here have a Peavey bass? Mine is an 'International Series' - See thru red, quilted top, 2 passive soapbar pickups, matching headstock, sort of J-Bass style.

Anyone else got a Peavey? What do you think of yours?

Cheers,
    James
  2. Sedge

Sedge

One of the guys in my ex-band had a Peavey bass, and i used to play it until i got a new one myself. I have to say i dunno what model it was, but i thought it was a really great bass, especially the action, which made it really easy to play.

I might have to buy it from him actually, seeing hes moved on to become a guitarist.....
  3. FozzyBear

FozzyBear

Yeah, that's how I started playing bass....used to play the bass player in my bands bass all the time, except he used to like .35's on it, like playing with rubber bands!

Still, good luck to you, even tho' my peavey has it's faults, I still think it is a cracking bass for the money!

Cheers,
    James
  4. bassbrad

bassbrad

I have 4 Peavey basses and don't mind that a lot of players don't appreciate their good qualities because I have been able to get 2 of them really cheaply.
  5. Ryan L.

Ryan L. Moderator Supporting Member