1. Please note: We are performing several software upgrades tonight, Sept 29th. Please bear with us. You may notice some formatting issues and other bugs.

Power amp question

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Jgrabs07, Dec 4, 2012.


  1. Jgrabs07

    Jgrabs07

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Temple Texas
    Im runming a yorkie 400 with two seperate 15 cabs i want to add a slave amp for bigger shows, oh yea both 15 are 8 ohms to make 4 ohm load, the manual says line out is post effects would that include the eq, cant find any more verbage on it, dont know if the eq runs through the line out, the yorkiee has awesome tone with the eq but will it carry over to the power amp. HELP plz before i make a impulse purchase
     
  2. Zooberwerx

    Zooberwerx Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Messages:
    8,548
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    You could always call / e-mail Yorkville. As it stands, I'll make the assumption the send is post-gain, post-FX, and post-EQ. The manual does state that the output level (at that point) is not affected by the master volume.

    Riis
     
  3. Jgrabs07

    Jgrabs07

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Temple Texas
  4. Zooberwerx

    Zooberwerx Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Messages:
    8,548
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    You're welcome. "Line Out" usually indicates that the signal is a copy-cat of what's being sent to to the 400's internal power amp. The line out level / strength, while not affected by master volume, is still a product of gain, external FX, and EQ levels. You'll neede to set your slave amp attenuator levels accordingly.

    Sounds like fun! Are you adding extra speakers or just going to drive your existing 15's with more power?

    Riis
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Jgrabs07

    Jgrabs07

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Temple Texas
    Not sure just yet ill see what it sounds like first, then see where the $ sits for more upgrades, thx man
     

Share This Page