Power for my Pedal Board!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by ElleCee, Jan 9, 2013.

1. ElleCee

ElleCee

Hey everyone!

I am now finding myself in need of a pedal board...stat. So, I'm running out to Guitar Center THIS Saturday to pick up a board. I'm most likely going to go with a Pedaltrain PT-JR. For right now, I just have 3 Boss pedals (TU-3, LMB-3, ODB-3) and I have no idea how to power them. I don't know how the whole voltage things works or how the daisy chaining thing works.

HELP!! I NEED ONE BY NEXT WEDNESDAY!

Thank you so much!
    L.

P.S. I'm a starving musician, so something small (like can power five pedals. That's all I would need) and inexpensive would be ideal. Thanks!

2. Professor X

Professor X

3. Mattbass97

Mattbass97

Yep a one spot plugged into a daisy chain will do perfect, I use mine with more than 5 pedals and its noiseless cheap and does a great job!

4. ElleCee

ElleCee

That's great! Thank you so much! :)

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. kleinenenten

kleinenenten

Got a 1 Spot powering 8 pedals myself. No problems at all, highly recommended.

7. RedMoses

RedMoses Supporting Member

I had a one spot, the more pedals the more hum and noise. Ended up with a Voodoo labs PP2, clean and clear now, worth the money.

8. HolmeBass

HolmeBass Supporting Member

Media:
    I would start with the OneSpot, and look around for cheap daisy chains. The OneSpot brand daisychains are pretty expensive, I bought a knock-off for very cheap and so far it is working perfectly.

9. fleizenkruz

fleizenkruz

Behringer PSU HSB $21.99
    1Spot $27.75
    Godlyke PowerAll $30
    Rocktron DC On Tap $54.99

Those are daisy chains, other cheap alternatives in boxed PSU (ala DC Brick) are Leem DC Power Bank (around $40) and Joyo Power Supply (around $45)

I use Godlyke PowerAll to power 10 pedals, 3 of them are power hungry modulations (multi chorus-phase-flanger, boss DD-3, Custom analog Reverb)

10. Crater

Crater