1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Recommendation for good work boots?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Axtman, Dec 3, 2012.

1. Axtman

Axtman Supporting Member

I need a good pair of work boots. I am tired of my cheap boots hurting my feet. I need good arch support as I am getting plantars fasciitis. Steel toe and shank would be nice but make for a heavy boot.

I am not a professional carpenter, but do play one on TV. :) Actually I have quite a few house remodeling projects going on that require good footwear.

Any suggestions welcome. Thanks!
  2. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    It'd be worth it to check out Red Wing.
  3. Biggbass

Biggbass

Timberland is what I have and they've lasted well.
  4. DwaynieAD

DwaynieAD

+1
  5. JFOC

JFOC

6. Truktek2

Truktek2

7. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister Supporting Member

If you're on a lot of concrete surfaces, the DuraShocks from Wolverine are great boots.

-Mike
  8. iamlowsound

iamlowsound

Another vote for Red Wings. You will thank us later.

lowsound
  9. slobake

slobake Supporting Member

I've gone through a lot of work boots but Wesco's are best I have ever had. Once they are broken in they are really comfortable and provide great support. For the Plantar Facilitas you should get a good set of insoles. There are insoles designed specifically tor Plantar Facilitas.