1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Repairing electronics in old Mako bass

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by CGEffex, Dec 2, 2013.

1. CGEffex

CGEffex

First of all I must apologize for my amateurishly little knowledge of bass guitars in and of themselves, but I'm new to the whole bass scene. I'm also sorry if I picked the wrong forum for this topic, I thought I might put this in 'Hardware, Setup, and Repair', but my issue is electronics related so...here I am. Oh well...That being said, here's my story and dilemma:

For a while now, I've been interested in purchasing a bass guitar. I've been playing acoustic guitar for around a year now, and it has been a very enjoyable self-taught learning experience. I hadn't been planning on buying a bass (it was sort of a back-of-the-mind thing), but when I happened across a nice looking bass in a thrift shop for a ridiculously good price, I couldn't resist.