1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Replacing Eden with a Markbass ?

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by grooveguru, Dec 20, 2007.

1. grooveguru

grooveguru

I've been using Eden amps for the last 5 years or so and I'm really curious about the Little Mark II amps. Has anyone switched from Eden to Mark Bass and would care to elaborate their opinions?
  2. phat daddy

phat daddy

I just A/B'd my Markbass rig with my friend's Eden rig and all I can say is now he's crying in his Wheaties. And I'm not just talking about heads, we compared 4x10 cabs as well. The Markbass just sounded more "alive", quick and less sterile. The low end is a lot quicker and still blossoms very well. I'm not talking about weight or price now, just sound. IMO and in my friend the Eden owner's opinion the Markbass rig smokes the Eden. I think I have him convinced that converting to Markbass is what he needs to do, and since he and I are both very visible bassists in Tampa Bay, I think Markbass rigs might just start popping up around here more and more. All it takes for the bassists I know is a listen.
  3. willsellout

willsellout

Could you go into the tonal similarities/differences a bit more between these two?
    I'm thinking about an R500 and am curious as I tend to like the Eden tone. It isn't perfect but it's a nice tone IMO.

Dan
  4. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups