1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Sandy Hook Elementary

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by musicianary, Dec 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. musicianary

musicianary

Let's say a prayer for the families and loved ones of the victims of the massacre at Sandy Hook Elementary School. I can't even begin to imagine the depth of sorrow and grief those parents are feeling. Love your kids, y'all, and love everyone around you. This goes to show that you just never know.

2. darren1970

darren1970

I'm a teacher and I can't believe how terrible this tragedy is.
    My prayers to the victims families too.

3. Jim Nazium

Jim Nazium Supporting Member

Prayers on the way.

I can't imagine anything worse than to be a parent and get that news.

4. Chef FourString

Chef FourString

My girlfriend just email the story to me. Unbelievably tragic. I wish they would have caught the guy, he deserved a lot more than a quick death.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. smperry

smperry Moderator Supporting Member

I don't pray, but as a teacher, parent of two small kids, and someone who grew up not far from Newtown, CT, I'm crying over this. Just horrible.

7. jaywa

jaywa

All those funerals are gonna be happening the week before Christmas. Words fail.

8. gscroggin

gscroggin Supporting Member

I live in the town next door (Bethel). This is rather unbelievable.

9. jaywa

jaywa

I have three grandchildren ages 2 to 7, and a daughter who works at a daycare / afterschool facility with children in the exact age range as those victims.

Suffice to say I am shaken.

10. bolophonic

bolophonic

I am hugging my baby right now. I am dumbstruck by the horror of this event.

11. musicianary

musicianary