1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please make yourself at home! I've deleted the previous "migration" threads, please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

SGD or Delano?

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by Sublab, Sep 15, 2012.

1. Sublab

Sublab

I'm swapping out the standard pups on my American Precision for a more modern and open sounding pickup. I've narrowed the options down to these two. I've played Delano pickups before and they sounded very good, but not the ones below. I have never tried SGD before. Can anyone make a comparison? For the moment I'm thinking SGD would be better still than Delano, maybe a more fat and aggressive modern tone. But that's nothing more than assumption from what I've read regarding these pups. Any idea's?

Delano: PC4 HE/M2

SGD: ND3-P4 (P Bass size) Quad Coil pickup
  2. MysticMichael

MysticMichael Hip No Ties Supporting Member

Although you're very unlikely to find anyone who just happens to have tried both these specific makes/models, I can at least offer an informed speculation that either choice would be a very, very good one. :cool: