1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Shipping to Non- US buyers.

Discussion in 'Classifieds Usage Discussion and Help' started by BawanaRik, Jul 18, 2012.

1. BawanaRik

BawanaRik Supporting Member

Anyone got tips on this? Is it worth it or is the risk substantial? Best way? How about Brazil?

2. dlenaghan

dlenaghan

For basses, pack well. I received a beautiful set-mahogany neck Guild from Chromium. I'm in Korea, so sometimes it takes some reassurances. Feedback obviously is always helpful, and go with your gut. If it's a durable pedal, just pack it well, choose a shipping method you're personally comfortable with (even if it costs more, sometimes an insured, signature-verified package is worth it).. I have no experience with Brazil, but I did just ship a Grey Stache to Russia, and I had some worries first.. but it got there in time, safe and sound.

3. lakedmb

lakedmb

I've shipped pedals to the UK and Brazil, so far so good. I've never done anything larger. It's just as easy as shipping something within the US.

I've always used USPS.

4. BawanaRik

I am amazed at how cosmopolitan bass is. This site ignores borders focusing on what needs to get done.

BTW did you see Peppermint Candy?

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. sleepy_monkey

sleepy_monkey

I shipped a Modulus VJ4 fretless to the UK last year with no problems. I make sure the money from paypal is in my actual bank account before I ship and I verify info with the buyer at all costs. I DO NOT underestimate the value. ever. Sometimes the buyer wants you to do this in order for them to skimp on import duties, but if there was a shipping problem you would be SOL (no, not Sol Rosenber, nor the beer!).

7. Fiset

Fiset I do a good impression of myself