Sonic maximizer help

Discussion in 'Amps, Mics & Pickups [DB]' started by Filthybass, Jan 28, 2013.


  1. Filthybass

    Filthybass

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    California
    I have a bbe 462 sonic maximizer..i am trying to hook it up thru my gk rb 800..or my ampeg svt 4 pro..(havent decided what I like more)..i downloaded manual,no help..can anyone help me hooking it up?..thank you
     
  2. bongomania

    bongomania Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    34,257
    Location:
    PDX, OR
    Disclosures:
    owner, OVNIFX and OVNILabs
    I have a hard time believing the manual doesn't show basic hookups.

    Go out from the fx loop send of the amp head to the input of the BBE. Run the output of the BBE into the fx loop return of the amp.
     
  3. MR PC

    MR PC

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,970
    :)
     
  4. GrowlerBox

    GrowlerBox

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Nude Zealand
    For a guy with over 35 basses (none of them a DB) and 2 amps ... :eyebrow:
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Filthybass

    Filthybass

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    California
    Thanks..i use to run straight thru peavey heads..all this rack stuff is new to me
     
  7. Filthybass

    Filthybass

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    California
    Manual does not go into detail
     
  8. T-Bird

    T-Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8,782
    Location:
    Finland (Northern Europe)
    Hi.

    :D

    So we won't help him because he happened to ask the question on the dark side?

    That's tuff man. Really tuff.

    Anyway, the best place for the sonic maximisery is somewhere NOT in the signal chain.
    Like as a door-jamb.

    IMHO anyway.

    Regards
    Sam
     

Share This Page