1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Soon, no more "custom" Carl Thompson basses?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by CarbonTom, Dec 16, 2013.

1. CarbonTom

CarbonTom

Just was browsing his website for the um-tenth time, and noticed a new announcement:

"As of February 5th, 2014 (Carl's birthday!) we will not be taking any more "custom orders."

Immediately, my heart sank. I have been wanting one of these instruments since I started playing 15 or so years ago. And recently had been seriously considering putting some money down on one.

After reading the excerpt, I am left wondering if he is only pulling orders off the current waiting list, or if those of us who have yet to express interest are still able to.

The contact us section of the website seems to be dead, so I don't know how to contact them to put a deposit down if I can pull my sh!t together before Feb.

Could anyone that might be more in the know than I, or someone on the current waiting list shed some light on the situation?

Thanks,
    Tom
  2. Aaronbeh

Aaronbeh

Hi Tom,

I am alive and well, just incredibly busy (as we all are) and so I apologize that it takes me some time to get through the backlog of emails about Carl's basses. As of today I believe I am caught up so please let me know if I missed something from you.

The note is real - Casey and I posted it over the weekend.