Source Audio Hub/HH/Expression Pedal question

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by nananias, Mar 15, 2014.


  1. nananias

    nananias Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
    I have all 5 SA pedals hooked up to the Hub (MW, OFD, Manta, Orbital, Reverb) and the Hub is hooked up to the Midi Mouse. The HH wireless is hooked up to the Hub and with the 1/4" input from the Hub, i'm plugged into the SA expression pedal.

    Before I hooked everything up via the hub, i had no HH nor expression pedal presets for an individual pedal.

    So, when i'm trying to set up the HH for one of the pedals that's connected to the hub , i follow the instructions for that particular pedal , but it's not working (HH nor the expression pedal).

    I'm probably doing something wrong but I don't know what.

    Thanks
  2. WaldoNova

    WaldoNova Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Location:
    Yonkers, NY
    Did you do all the appropriate updates via the Hub manager software? They might not be communicating properly.
  3. rsmith601

    rsmith601 Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Location:
    Woburn, MA
    Disclosures:
    President, Source Audio
    I agree. Make sure all the pedals are updated. Otherwise they will not work with the Hub correctly at all.
  4. nananias

    nananias Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
    I did but good idea to re-do it. Thanks for replying.
  5. Jazz Ad

    Jazz Ad Mi la ré sol Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2002
    Location:
    Reims, Champagne, France
    I didn't know about the Hub. What a fine device.
    I am constantly amazed at Source Audio's creativity, in a pedal world crowded with rehashs of 30yo effects.

Share This Page