1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

stereo jazz wiring diagram

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by AltGrendel, Dec 19, 2013.

1. AltGrendel

AltGrendel Supporting Member

This is my first attempt at a schematic, so I'm throwing myself to the wolves as it were. I wanted a stereo jazz bass for a long time. I realize that these days there are simpler ways of doing something similar, but I really wanted to do this at the bass itself. Kind of a Ric-O-Sound thing. My only real criteria were that it use standard Jazz routing and control plate, no mods, and that you not have to worry about switches and such. When I found the Switchcraft 13e, I figured that you would be able to set it up so that you plug into one, you get both circuits and it splits them when you plug into both.

A couple of things:
    All pots are stacked 500k pots.
    The caps are .47
    All grounds do tie together.
    As stated before, I'm using Switchcraft 13e jacks.

If I made a mistake on this, please let me know.

Attached Files:

2. line6man

line6man

I can't tell what's going on with the jacks. There are four connections, when there should only be three. In any case, each signal should go to the tip terminal of its own jack, and also to the break terminal of the opposite jack. That's all there is to it.