1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Studio Devil Virtual Bass Amp Pro presets request

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by Lance2771, Dec 29, 2013.

1. Lance2771

Lance2771 Supporting Member

Hello all,

As a beginner I bought the Studio Devil Virtual Bass Amp Pro software to act as an amp to use on the PC and headphones. To bother the family a bit less. :smug:

:help: I wonder if anyone that uses this software may share some presets they have created on it to change the tone a bit. This would speed up the learning curve a bit on the different settings available on an amp.

Cheers, Happy New Year,
  2. BluesMan845

BluesMan845

I haven't created anything that I have saved yet but it does ship with over a dozen presets that are all very good... have you been able to load them?

If you look in my signature lines there is a link that will play all the presets that come with VBA-PRO.
  3. Lance2771

I've had no luck finding anything.

I contacted them through the website and they asked what host I was using. So did some more digging. The Studio Devil Live thing is not installed on my PC, and I've been unable to make the plugin work on audacity(but am a n00b here).

I can use VBA Pro standalone as a amp stack, and can only load one preset at a time. I do not have those presets, however, anywhere that I can see.

Thank you.
  4. BluesMan845

BluesMan845