Studio Devil Virtual Bass Amp Pro presets request

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by Lance2771, Dec 29, 2013.

1. Lance2771

Lance2771 Supporting Member

Hello all,

As a beginner I bought the Studio Devil Virtual Bass Amp Pro software to act as an amp to use on the PC and headphones. To bother the family a bit less. :smug:

:help: I wonder if anyone that uses this software may share some presets they have created on it to change the tone a bit. This would speed up the learning curve a bit on the different settings available on an amp.

Cheers, Happy New Year,
  2. BluesMan845

BluesMan845

I haven't created anything that I have saved yet but it does ship with over a dozen presets that are all very good... have you been able to load them?

If you look in my signature lines there is a link that will play all the presets that come with VBA-PRO.
  3. Lance2771

I've had no luck finding anything.

I contacted them through the website and they asked what host I was using. So did some more digging. The Studio Devil Live thing is not installed on my PC, and I've been unable to make the plugin work on audacity(but am a n00b here).

I can use VBA Pro standalone as a amp stack, and can only load one preset at a time. I do not have those presets, however, anywhere that I can see.

Thank you.
  4. BluesMan845

BluesMan845

Well then I would say audacity doesn't handle the plug in properly. I also have trouble with RIFFWORKS. If I use Studio Devil VBA-Pro in either GarageBand or MainStage, both of those applications show the presets that come built-in. However, Riffworks will not show them and it doesn't allow me any access for that matter to the preset library to either load or save. They acknowledge it's a problem on their end and have said they will fix it on next update. Try something beside Audacity and see what happens.
  5. BluesMan845

BluesMan845