Switching two pedals on at once

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Worshipbass12, Jun 23, 2013.


  1. Worshipbass12

    Worshipbass12

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,321
    Location:
    Nw georgia
    Hey guys i like to run my chorus and delay at the same time which always reguires an awckward tapdance routine, is there a way to turn them both on without tapdancing?
     
  2. Weshunter413

    Weshunter413

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Location:
    Naples FL
    True bypass looper pedal.
     
  3. derrico1

    derrico1 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,361
    Location:
    Charlottesville, VA
    search TB for "bypass loop" pedal.

    edit: missed it by *that* much!
     
  4. Bassbubble11

    Bassbubble11 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    847
    Location:
    West Babylon, New York
    Pedals that I use together are next to each other
    on my board. Thankfully its only 2 pedal and they
    are both BOSS so they have a big surface area
    to switch on/off.

    It's easy turning them on/off while playing. Don't
    get me wrong, I've miss one here and there.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Nev375

    Nev375

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,548
    Media:
    1
    Location:
    Missouri
    I'm moving to micro-pedals like mooer. I can hit up to 3 of them at once, but then I have a size 13EEE foot.
     
  7. winterburn69

    winterburn69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Location:
    Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
    I just arrange them so I can turn them on/off with one stomp.
     
  8. gregmon79

    gregmon79 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10,356
    Media:
    51
    Albums:
    2
    Location:
    Chicagoland area
    This can get tricky. I tap dance at times as well. It's something I almost need to practice to get it down just right. It's almost like singing and playing at the same time. An A/B selector like a boss LS2 would work fine I believe.
     
  9. Gadgetjunky

    Gadgetjunky

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    967
    midi switcher, but for a simple setup the LS2 would wok great as mentioned above
     
  10. Bassmike62

    Bassmike62

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    Somewhere Northwest of Montreal, CAN
    Yup.
     
  11. Worshipbass12

    Worshipbass12

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,321
    Location:
    Nw georgia
    Thanks guys i want to be able to keep my preamp in the chain also
     
  12. Snakeman1066

    Snakeman1066

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,644
    Location:
    Central Valley
    [​IMG]

    running pedals in a loop and using a 1 or two channel switcher will achieve your goal

    Note the Radial Big shot on my board...

    it allows me to alternate between two very distinct dirt channels or run the both at the same time!
     
  13. Nephilymbass

    Nephilymbass Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,700
    Location:
    Fayetteville Ft Bragg NC
    Boss ls2 .... problem solved....
     
  14. FretNoMore

    FretNoMore * Cooking with GAS * Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    6,414
    Media:
    25
    Albums:
    1
    Location:
    The frozen north
    One Control Mosquite Blender - problem solved with smaller footprint and without Boss bypass tone suck ;)

    (Though the LS-2 is one of the less tone-sucky ones, and has some nifty extra features).
     
  15. bigmoosepi

    bigmoosepi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    very easy to make your own loops and can cost <$20 in parts.
     
  16. Chaddycakes

    Chaddycakes

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    554
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA 70115
    I've always thought tap dancing was a necessary technique that every serious pedalboard user needs to learn at some point.
     
  17. gregmon79

    gregmon79 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10,356
    Media:
    51
    Albums:
    2
    Location:
    Chicagoland area
    Can you point me to where I can learn how to do this please?
     
  18. warwick.hoy

    warwick.hoy

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    6,836
    Location:
    Spokane, WA.
    Disclosures:
    Beta Tester: Source Audio.
    There is nothing wrong with the BOSS Buffer. If anything the LS-2 helps preserve tone as a result of being a buffered bypass.

    The LS-2 is one of the best products that Roland/BOSS has ever put out.

    At least in my experience. YMMV. Agree to disagree. Yadda Yadda Yadda.
     
  19. adamsmatthewj

    adamsmatthewj Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    Aw man, the tap dance is half the fun!!
     

Share This Page