Symptoms starting to show....

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Frozen J, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Frozen J

Frozen J

Ok, I'm new to this G.A.S. thing. But I needs another one! So, in hunting around locally I have found a few that may satisfy. Two at the top of my *cough* budget and two in the middle. Just thought that I'd ask for opinions. The 'high' ones are a Black '84 4001 rick or an natural EBMM HH stingray. Both around $1200. Both are as far from my MIA jazz as I could hope for. I think. The more affordable choices are a Warwick Rockbass corvette HH or a 2002 RB Washburn Hammerhead JH. Both around $400. They all look really nice. And I wants! Opinions other than 'play then pick the one you like' would be greatly appreciated. All used btw. I'm leaning towards the wick but the rick seems like the best for 'investment'.

2. drummer5359

drummer5359 Gold Supporting Member

G.A.S. is wonderful.

All four of your choices are rather different. Our of the four, the EBMM Stingray is the most appealing to me. A Rickenbacker is a wonderful bass, and yes they hold their value well. But not everyone feels comfortable playing one. You have to decide that one for yourself.

The Warwick Rockbass and Washburn Hammerhead are honestly not basses on my radar, so I can't say much about them.

Have fun with your G.A.S.

3. bassbenj

bassbenj