1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

    The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

    Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Tech21 Sansamp RBI & Ampeg SVT 3 Pro

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by dray, Jan 3, 2007.

  1. dray

    dray

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone fill me in on how to run the RBI with the SVT 3 Pro and NOT bypass all the eq knobs and sliders? I want to get the most of my tone from the SVT, then blend in a little dirt and grit and overdrive with the blend knob on the RBI. Has anyone done this before? This IS possible, right?
  2. superbassman2000

    superbassman2000

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2000
    Likes Received:
    0
    put the RBI in the effects loop of the svt
  3. dray

    dray

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Likes Received:
    0
    All right, I'll give that a shot.

    And doing that shouldn't give me any squeal or hiss, right?
  4. superbassman2000

    superbassman2000

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2000
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. EricF

    EricF Habitual User Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Likes Received:
    0
    dray - See? I told you someone in this forum would have the answer for you. ;)
  6. dray

    dray

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool, I'll try it as soon as I get my RBI in. I'm surprised other people don't run this setup..
  7. jasonbraatz

    jasonbraatz Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2000
    Likes Received:
    1
    I run the RBI into the FX loop of my DB680 and like it a lot. There are enough options on the RBI to get it to function really well in an FX loop and I love not running a ton of cords and pedals up to the front of the stage.
  8. God of Rapture

    God of Rapture

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Likes Received:
    0
    I plug my bass directly into the RBI then run a line out to the input of the 3-Pro.

    I didn't care for how it sounded through the effects loop.
  9. The BurgerMeister

    The BurgerMeister

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Likes Received:
    0
    i run my RBI in the FX loop of my ABM500. the sound is rockin'!
  10. sleepypunk1111

    sleepypunk1111

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would the same go for the Sansamp Portable Bass DI Driver?

    I have the SVT 3 Pro and was wondering the best way to hook it up

Share This Page