1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

The Rocksmith bass experiment

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Fogboundturtle, Oct 20, 2012.

1. Fogboundturtle

Fogboundturtle

I register 2 years ago when I acquire an Ibanez SG400 for cheap. Unfortunately, I never really felt comfortable with it and sold it a few months later. I only had about 5 hours of playtime. So its fair to say : I don't know how to play bass. I've been playing guitar for over 20 years but beside giving me a slight advantage on right and left hand coordination, I would have to consider myself at the beginner level.

Today I came home with Squier Vintage Modified Jazz '77 bass in black. I will learn to play the bass through Rockmith song and mini-game/tutorial. I will try to make some video from time to time on youtube so you can check on my progress.

Note : I know this will stir some controversy. This is just an experiment to see if you can really learn some basics through Rocksmith.

2. bill reed

bill reed

What I have seen so far is most people with a PC get the game but no CD key. there are a lot of people complaing on amazon. take it its just the PC game that there is no CD key.

3. Fogboundturtle

Fogboundturtle

I am playing on X360. I don't have that problem. The only thing I did was disable some of the audio processing my A/V receiver is normally to reduce lag. It works pretty good. Anyway. I played a full 2 hours. I love the Squier Bass. The neck feels great to me and I think I am getting the hang of it.

4. Batmensch

Batmensch