1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Timeframe for CL ads

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by pglaser01, Feb 23, 2014.

1. pglaser01

pglaser01

Disclosures:
    If only I were that good....
    Hey guys,

Quick question...how long would you wait to hear back from an ad? I saw an ad for 90s band looking for a bass player and I've been hoping to do 90s alternative since I started playing bass! So I inquired on Thursday morning. I heard back from the BL a few hours later with their set list and if I liked it let him know and we'd set up an audition. I contacted him later Thursday night saying it sounded great and I'd love to set up a jam with them. Haven't heard back since. So how long would wait to say hey I'm still interested or just say I guess they changed their minds???
  2. pipFunk

pipFunk

When you say you contacted him, was that in an actual conversation or by e-mail/text type?

Thursday night was only one "working" day ago. Maybe he's busy over the weekend? Or, perhaps he's getting in touch with the other guys in the band to agree some dates for audition...

Seriously, I wouldn't write it off just yet.

Patience, Grasshopper...
  3. pglaser01

pglaser01

Disclosures:
    Understandable...excitement and patience never seem to mesh with each other haha. However, say a few more days to a week pass with no word. At what point do you start thinking something up?

Basically I'd like to keep my interest without seeming overly pressing.