Trying to Find A Good Clean Boost Pedal And other Pedals

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by JakeBass92, Mar 3, 2014.

1. JakeBass92

JakeBass92

Hi i have been playing bass for quite a few years now and played in a band for five year and would like to start experimenting with pedals. I would love some input on what people think the essentials are. i play rock and also worship at church. I know for sure i would like a clean boost of some shorts something that is transparent to my tone and just give me that extra kick for driving parts and solos. Also thinking a Dunlop Bass wah. Any help and oppinions are very appreciated. Thanks:bassist:
  2. Slough Feg Bass

Slough Feg Bass

I use the markbass mini boost pedal, and it serves it's purpose very well.
    I never use the filter knob, leave it at 0, as it adds a scoopy sound that I don't like.

for pure clean boost though, it works great! very small, too.

Add's a little bit of Bingo! when used with the tonehammer pedal, I like it.
  3. HolmeBass

HolmeBass

He MXR MicroAmp is very good for clean boost. The boost on the zoom MS-60b is also nice and clean. I also use an xotic EP booster and it is more colored, although still pretty transparent. I didn't like the EP booster at 9 volts but I like it a lot at 18 volts. The MXR is the way to go for easy use and most transparent, in my experience.
  4. mmbongo

mmbongo I like turtles. Supporting Member

Best clean boost ever.

[​IMG]
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Guinness20

Guinness20

tc electronic mini spark fr clean boost.
  7. sketch

sketch

I've personally used/had the MXR micro amp, Fulltone Fat Boost 3, and a clone Super Hard On.

I like the FB3 the best. Aside from practical improvements with the enclosure that make it easier to change batteries, it gives you a huge amount of control... Treble/bass EQ and a gain dial, alongside the usual Volume. It can do the sounds of the others, they can't do the FB3.
  8. sketch

sketch