1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Upgrading modern P, bridge ground solutions

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by aphexafx, Dec 30, 2013.

1. aphexafx

aphexafx A mind is a terrible thing. Supporting Member

Hey All,

Well I guess this is my intro post. I’m not a professional player… I’m just recently getting back to the bass after maybe eight years and before that I was NOT doing much more than jamming by ear. This time I’m doing it right. I’m studying theory, learning my scales and relationships, and I’m also studying instrument design, etc. I’m 35-ish (something like that) and I build electronics for robotics and I shoot commercial food and bev so I’m familiar with electronics and mechanics. I’m also comfy in the woodshop as I have built furniture and other exciting things over the years. Anyway, this is my first post because everything I’ve needed to know has been covered her in great depth and this is the single most productive resource for my bass playing that I have encountered. You guys rock. :bassist:

I’m upgrading a brand new American Standard P into an old dream bass. My main instrument is a 18v Jazz V and it’s the most wonderful bass I’ve ever played HOWEVER I also love the four string P and back in the day I dreamed of my perfect P…now I’m making it happen. So my question: