1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Used g&L l2500 usa from GC (was it worth it?)

Discussion in 'Classifieds Usage Discussion and Help Desk' started by jeffreyjrj, Feb 8, 2013.

1. jeffreyjrj

jeffreyjrj

ok so i bought a used G&L l2500 usa model on GC last week that was listed as great condition. this is my first time buying used so im not sure if im getting shafted. anyways, it was 850$ without shipping and tax included. i got it in the mail today and the frets were green between the wood and frets, the body had finish chipped off in 2 places that made the wood of the body visible, there were also missing screws on the back, the pickups and bridge have rust on it, and dents and scratches on the back with a slightly bad cement scrape on the side.

do you guys think i got shafted and i should returns this to GC or is it a solid deal. i'm only bringing this up because i could get a new one for 1300 and the ones that were previously sold on TB were near mint condition selling for 800$ average.

i have been waiting 2 months for a g&L 2500 to show up on ebay or TB for a little more or less than 900$ and the only one i could find was the gc so i took a chance on it. doesn't look so bad from across the room, but once you get your hands on it, it doesn't look so hot.

let me know plz

Attached Files:

2. jeffreyjrj

jeffreyjrj

more pics

Attached Files:

3. jeffreyjrj

jeffreyjrj

Also how much would it cost to repair the scratches and chips if it can be repaired